ECHN Recently Held Its Annual Meeting And Elected New Corporators

Dec 22, 2010 - 
MANCHESTER, CONNECTICUT – Eastern Connecticut Health Network (ECHN) held its annual Board meeting on November 10 at Maneeley’s in South Windsor. Jeffrey P. Heidtman, Chairman of the ECHN Board of Trustees; Dennis O’Neill, M.D., Vice Chairman of the Board; and Craig Lappen, Treasurer of the Board, continue in their roles. Robin S. Murdock-Meggers, of Manchester, has been newly appointed as Secretary of the Board.
Murdock-Meggers is an attorney-partner in the firm of Falkenstein, Meggers, & Paul, P.C., in Manchester. Prior to becoming a Trustee in 2004, she served as a Corporator since 2000. In addition, she is a Trustee of the Women’s Wellness Center, Inc. She has been practicing law for 28 years. She has a bachelor’s degree in Political Science and Slavic Studies from Boston College and received her J.D. from Suffolk University Law School in Boston. She is a member of the Greater Manchester Area Women’s Attorneys, Hartford Area Women’s Attorneys, Connecticut Bar Association (Elder Law & Probate Sections), Hartford County Bar Association, Loomis Chaffee Parents Association, and Boston College Alumni Association. She is Trustee of the South United Methodist Church. She is founding member of C.A.R.E. – Connecticut Association Resources for Elders. She is also a former president of The Auxiliary of Manchester Memorial Hospital.  
The new Corporators elected this year are:
André K. Charbonneau, of South Windsor, is the owner of André Furniture Industries in South Windsor.
Robert M. Dawson III, of Ellington, is a professional engineer for Russell & Dawson, LLC, in East Hartford.
Jad C. DeQuattro, of New York City, is a Vice President with Sandler O’Neill & Partners, L.P.
Mary Devanney, of Manchester, is the Vice President of Consumer Affairs at Highland Park Market.
Martin D. Fins, of Manchester, is the owner of Silk City Print Shoppe in Manchester.
William H. Forthofer, of Glastonbury, is the Director of Quality for Military Engines and Regulatory Compliance for Pratt & Whitney.
Jubenal Gonzalez, of South Windsor, is a firefighter/paramedic with the Town of Manchester Fire Rescue /EMS Department.
Raymond S. Irvin, of Bolton, is the President of Property-Casualty Insurance at Clarke-Irvin, Inc. in Manchester.
James L. Kenny, of South Windsor, is Chief of the Vernon Police Department.
Geoff Luxenberg, of Manchester, is the newly elected State Representative for Manchester’s 12th Assembly District.
Thomas McLarney, M.D., of South Glastonbury, is the Medical Director at East Hartford Community Healthcare, Inc.
Marc Montminy, of Manchester, is Chief of the Manchester Police Department.
Eric Person, of Tolland, is the Executive Officer at Home Builders Association of Hartford County.
Richard J. Trachimowicz, Princeton, Mass., is an Executive Vice President at Rockville Bank.
The Board of Trustees is ECHN’s governing body, responsible for the overall operation of the health system. All of the board seats are held by community residents and physicians on the ECHN Medical Staff. Individuals are elected to the Board of Trustees by the approximately 400 community residents who are elected by the Board to serve as Corporators of ECHN.

View the latest ECHN news

Find A Doctor  

Health Information  

Online Articles 

Events and Classes